Designing and Redesigning Posters

20130910035819-we-need-youFor this being the last design assignment, taking me over the recommended 15 stars, I had to redesign a poster incorporating DS106 into it also. I took the famous poster that would normally reads ‘Your Country Needs You’. And I took the DS106 logo from Google and used Adobe Photo Shop to edit my poster together. I brushed the stars and other words out, and then replaced them with the logo. So now it reads ‘DS106 Needs You!’. It was a relativity easy assignment to finish, and really made me think about how I could include DS106 into an already famous poster, in a way it reminded me of the other assignment in which I had to combine two famous brand logos together, both fun and challenging also.

Leave a Reply

