That Foley Assignment

For this Assignment, rated 4 stars. I had to mute the audio track on this section of ‘The Lions Cage’.

I used Adobe Premiere Pro for this, (as usual). It’s the easiest to use and also gives me the ability to remove the audio too. Once the audio was muted and removed, I inserted an new music track. I used music that I got off YouTube for another Uni project and already had saved on my desktop. The music is happy and gives the audience a false sense of security, because literally anything could happen.

Then after looking through other student Foley sounds on Sound cloud. I downloaded them and put them in with the music. I had to monitor the audio levels to make sure that the music wasn’t too loud, or the Foley wasn’t too quiet etc.

Leave a Reply

